I Did it Again.

I did it again,
I forgot how to scribble out words that really meant more than what they said
Until bubbling from inside,
It leaked out in one
Chilling, echoing scream at the past,
At Yesterday’s reminder of what pain really is.
Words fill thoughts
And thoughts fill journal pages
And journal pages fill bookshelves
And bookshelves flirt with dust
Until it settles and hides the best part of letting go:
Forgetting.
But I did it again,
I forgot to fill pages up full with the white noise collecting between my ears
Until it all came pouring out,
Sprinting over vocal chords,
Gushing through grinding teeth,
And escaping on the coattails of a fast breeze.

Leave a Reply

